Design Group
Feick Builders History

Starting the family owned business in 1852, Adam Feick began designing and building in the Sandusky area. His initial focus was quality construction that would expand over the Northern Ohio area. In 1888, Adam Feick’s son, John Adam Feick II, joined the business to help expand the company’s talents even more. Buildings at Oberlin College and Lake Erie Women’s College are just some examples of the company’s early work around the area. Many of the local churches and commercial buildings were also built by Feick.  Although it was the Wyoming Capital Building that helped to establish the firm’s reputation as a nationally known contractor.

In 1945 Edward L. Feick, an Architectural Engineer, established the current emphasis on design/build. John A. Feick III joined his father in 1973 and is the fifth generation Feick builder.

The family owned business has the qualifications, dedication and experience to provide the very best. With over 150 years in the business, Feick still remains as one of the area leaders in architecture, construction and engineering.

Many of the papers of the early history of the company are archived with the Center for Archival Collections - Feick Family Papers -  MS 681 at Bowling Green University.  More is also available at Feick History compiled by Anita Feick and Barbara Feick Gregory.