In 1852 Adam Feick began designing and building in the Sandusky, Ohio area. His initial focus was quality construction that would expand over the Northern Ohio area. In 1882, his son John Adam Feick, joined the business to help expand the company's talents even more. Buildings at Oberlin College and Lake Erie Women's College are just some examples of the company's early work. Many of the local churches and commercial buildings in the immediate Sandusky area are also Feick work. The Wyoming Capital Building helped establish the Feick name as a national contractor in 1887.
In 1945 Edward L. Feick, an Architectural Engineer, established the current emphasis on design-build. John A. Feick III joined his father in 1973 and is the fifth generation Feick builder and Architect. With over 150 years in business, Feick remains one of the area leaders in architecture, construction and engineering providing customers with dedication and experience.
Many of the papers of the early history of the company are archived with the Center fro Archival Collections - Feick Family papers - MS 681 at Bowling Green State University. More information is also available at Feick History compiled by Anita Feick and Barbara Feick Gregory.
Building America Now
Feick Design Group, Inc. Recent Projects and Clients in Northern Ohio include:
Ability Works New Facility
Erie County Humane Society Additions
Lakeside Wellness Center
Townsend Township New Town Hall & Fire Station
Sandusky City Schools
Construction Management Midview School District
Insurance and Real Estate Home Inspections
Many Private Residential Remodels & Additions